Slightly Less Sh*tty

Hi!!!! First blog post, alright! Matt and I just bought our first house (yayyyy!!!) and I thought it’d be super fun to write a blog that follows the progress of all the projects we’ve got planned. I guess you could say I’m basically the Joanna Gaines of Pearland (…no, you could definitely NOT say that).

The name ‘Slightly Less Sh*tty’ comes from this past summer when Matt came to my school to help me renovated the closets in my classroom. Are they a little slanted? Sure. Is there a massive hole in the bottom of the closet? Perhaps. But I’ll tell ya, it’s a LOT better than it was and the kiddos love it. Matt said if we had our own HGTV show, that would be the name, ergo, the name of our blog.

Stay tuned for more updates!! It’s moving weekend, so a lot going on!

Leave a comment